About Surya Nepal Western Open 2072 Golf Tournament

Tribhuwan Army Officers Professional golfer Dhana Bahadur Thapa wins Surya Nepal Western Open 2072. It was organized here at Himalayan Golf Course, Pokhara. This course has been hosting this event for last 12 years. The three day event started on 27th and end on 29th janaury 2015. With this win Thapa Grabs his second major title.He wins cash prize of Rs 1,00,000. Dhana beats Nepal number one professional golf Shiva Ram Shrestha by 1 stroke. The last day of the event was game to watch. High competion was seen on the final day. The three day event has pars of 70 each. Winner Thapa carded 5 under scoring 205 out of 210. Where as the score for second shiva ram shrestha was 206 (4 under) and third Bhuwan Nagarkoti was 208 (2 under). They both won the cash prize of Rs 63,000 and Rs 45,000 respectively. Army Officers another Pro Sanjay Lama  Score even par that is 210 for fourth place. Pro Surya Prasad Sharma score 215 (5 over) to stood in fifth position. They both grab a net prize of Rs 38,000 and Rs 33,500.

Surya nepal western open 2072
Surya nepal western open 2072

On Surya Nepal Western Open 2072 Amateur side Kamal Tamang wins amateur trophy. He score 221 (11 over) to claimed his victory. Tanka Bahadur Karki and Sukra Bahadur Rai secure second and third position.They score 225 (15 over) and 229 (19 over) respectively.

Surya Nepal Western Open 2072 were featured by 24 professional and 17 amateur golfer. They all were from different city of the country. This is only the main golfing event organized here at Pokhara. Surya Nepal also organizes central open  in Kathmandu. Surya Nepal Masters is the prestigious event held in our country. Different international golfer take part in this competition.

Surya nepal western open 2072
Surya nepal western open 2072

We wish a huge congratulation to both the winner of Surya Nepal Western Open 2072.

Surya Nepal Western Open 2072 belongs to Dhana Bahadur Thapa

Like www.yeahnepal.com on Facebook

Click to know Top Golf Course of Nepal

About Author:

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *